<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd"
	xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Spam Alert! Just say no to Quechup</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.geekradio.com/2007/09/03/spam-alert-just-say-no-to-quechup/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.geekradio.com/2007/09/03/spam-alert-just-say-no-to-quechup</link>
	<description>We RTFM so you don’t have to &#124; 8-10 p.m. Wednesdays, 90.1FM KPFT in Houston</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 31 Aug 2010 09:50:14 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Sonic Eccles</title>
		<link>http://www.geekradio.com/2007/09/03/spam-alert-just-say-no-to-quechup/comment-page-1#comment-7151</link>
		<dc:creator>Sonic Eccles</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 05 Sep 2007 05:30:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.geekradio.com/?p=225#comment-7151</guid>
		<description>In an effort to get caught up with tech shows and general online geeky stuff, I too fell for this. Accck! I should have known better. Gmail is pretty good about stopping phony emails from getting into my in box, maybe too good.

Good thing I popped by here and then quickly deleted my Quechup account. I have nothing to say bad about Jay, but I sure feel hornswaggled too. I passed on letting them scan my address books as I don&#039;t let anyone do that. I just hope I didn&#039;t &quot;send invites&quot; to my friends too.

Thanks to Dwight and Jay.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In an effort to get caught up with tech shows and general online geeky stuff, I too fell for this. Accck! I should have known better. Gmail is pretty good about stopping phony emails from getting into my in box, maybe too good.</p>
<p>Good thing I popped by here and then quickly deleted my Quechup account. I have nothing to say bad about Jay, but I sure feel hornswaggled too. I passed on letting them scan my address books as I don&#8217;t let anyone do that. I just hope I didn&#8217;t &#8220;send invites&#8221; to my friends too.</p>
<p>Thanks to Dwight and Jay.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: vendell</title>
		<link>http://www.geekradio.com/2007/09/03/spam-alert-just-say-no-to-quechup/comment-page-1#comment-7150</link>
		<dc:creator>vendell</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 05 Sep 2007 02:07:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.geekradio.com/?p=225#comment-7150</guid>
		<description>Hello, Jay! I received your Invite and was curious about &quot;why an invite from a British social networking for you?!&quot; Then before I decide to create that account , I thought, Let me check out your website for any &quot;info&quot; on you &quot;really&quot; inviting or a hoax. GLAD I CHECKED FIRST. You should be recommended for your fast, prompt notification! just wished you still did not have the AOL screen name in the address book of yours? Is it scraped from the website? if so How? since my email address on the new site is different from when I joined and had previous questions?
Again, thanks for the post AND Make sure to &quot;blast&quot; back a warning on the air, TV or newspaper, however, for the misinformed public. 
Keep up the good works and Deeds. (:</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello, Jay! I received your Invite and was curious about &#8220;why an invite from a British social networking for you?!&#8221; Then before I decide to create that account , I thought, Let me check out your website for any &#8220;info&#8221; on you &#8220;really&#8221; inviting or a hoax. GLAD I CHECKED FIRST. You should be recommended for your fast, prompt notification! just wished you still did not have the AOL screen name in the address book of yours? Is it scraped from the website? if so How? since my email address on the new site is different from when I joined and had previous questions?<br />
Again, thanks for the post AND Make sure to &#8220;blast&#8221; back a warning on the air, TV or newspaper, however, for the misinformed public.<br />
Keep up the good works and Deeds. (:</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: &#187; I've been hornswaggled! The Bald Heretic:</title>
		<link>http://www.geekradio.com/2007/09/03/spam-alert-just-say-no-to-quechup/comment-page-1#comment-7147</link>
		<dc:creator>&#187; I've been hornswaggled! The Bald Heretic:</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 03 Sep 2007 17:54:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.geekradio.com/?p=225#comment-7147</guid>
		<description>[...] Quechup has now sent multiple e-mails to all of my contacts inviting them IN MY NAME to join the service.This is quite embarrassing. My contact list contains the addresses of all my friends as well as listeners to my radio show and readers of my column who I have corresponded with in the past. As of this writing I have been thanked by some, questioned by others and had some very unpleasant things wished upon me and members of my family. If you received an invite to Quechup from me, please ignore it and accept my apologies. If you did sign up I encourage you to delete your account and not let it scan your contact list for any reason. Dwight Silverman has written a good article about the Quechup scam on his Techblog called &#8220;Spam Alert! Just say no to Quechup&#8220; [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Quechup has now sent multiple e-mails to all of my contacts inviting them IN MY NAME to join the service.This is quite embarrassing. My contact list contains the addresses of all my friends as well as listeners to my radio show and readers of my column who I have corresponded with in the past. As of this writing I have been thanked by some, questioned by others and had some very unpleasant things wished upon me and members of my family. If you received an invite to Quechup from me, please ignore it and accept my apologies. If you did sign up I encourage you to delete your account and not let it scan your contact list for any reason. Dwight Silverman has written a good article about the Quechup scam on his Techblog called &#8220;Spam Alert! Just say no to Quechup&#8220; [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
